5 stages of grief

5 stages of grief

  • Denial- “No, it can’t be true!”
  • Anger- “It’s not fair!”
  • Bargaining- “If God will help me through this, I promise I will go to church every Sunday and volunteer my time to help others.”
  • Depression- At this stage, the individual becomes disengaged from all association with the lost entity
  • Acceptance- Brings a feeling of peace after the loss
  • The resolution of the grief response is thought to occur when an individual can look back on the relationship with the lost entity and accept both pleasure and disappointments of the association.


More Posts

Shoulder Injuries and Disorders

Summary Your shoulder joint is composed of three bones: the clavicle (collarbone), the scapula (shoulder blade), and the humerus (upper arm bone). Your shoulders are

Stroke Signs and Symptoms

Learn what to do if you or someone else is having a stroke. During a stroke, every minute counts! Fast treatment can lessen the brain damage

The Emotional Benefits of Exercise

Research shows the benefits of exercise go beyond just physical well-being. Learn how physical activity helps support emotional and mental health. Share this infographic and